News‎ > ‎

Student election season comes to a close

posted May 2, 2018, 9:55 AM by Unknown user

    The student elections started with the executive board for Student Council, held on March 27. The board for the upcoming year are all current juniors. President is Travis Willison with vice president Leslie Mies, secretary is Nathan Ohl and treasurer is Cooper Boyles.

“I was kind of surprised over the results, but I’m very excited and grateful to help and make next year a good year for the student body,” Willson said.

Next were the class officer elections, starting with next year’s seniors. Ben Doffing won president with Mariah Morris as vice president, Kayla Koester as secretary, Daniel Becker as treasurer and Molly Schmanke as representative.

Next were next year’s juniors. President is Cody Jones with Karley Mooneyham as his vice president, secretary Kara Koester, treasurer Michayla Buck, and representative Karlee Osner.

“It was a tough race, but I’m grateful for the opportunity to represent my class and try and make next year fun for everyone,” Osner said.

Voted for next year’s sophomores was president Colby Osner, vice president Lucy Boyles, treasurer Molly Bender and representative Sadie Schmanke.

For incoming freshmen, president will be Emma Zoglmann and vice president Loren May.

Finally, elections were held for the activity representatives. For academics is Neal Zoglmann, boys athletics is Daniel Becker, girls athletics is Sammie Osner, honor society representative is Kayla Koester, journalism is Lexi Fisher, technology is Caden Runnalls, music is JoEllen Reep, and spirit is Leah Reep.

“I ran for it because I play all the girls sports offered and wanted to be able to represent them well and am happy I get the chance to,” Sammie said.